Course H25/1 OS Ref				
603675	START on the A4, approximately 4.5 miles West of M4 junction 12, at the Western end of a long lay-by on the South side of the road approximately 50 yards West of the junction with the A340, and approximately 100 yards short of the minor road junction to Aldermaston station - 58 yards short of the lay-by end and 80 yards short of lamp post No. 92.	<b>Dist.</b> 0.000		
	Go West along the A4 through Woolhampton to go straight across the Kennet Park roundabout and continue on the A4 to the next roundabout at the junction with Pipers Way on the South. (Turn)			
532673	Circle the roundabout (M1, M2) (Check), taking great care to watch for vehicles emerging from Piper's Way and from the A4 out of Thatcham, and retrace along the A4 to go straight across the Kennet Park roundabout to continue on the A4 going through Woolhampton	4.605		
707632	Continue past the start point on the south side to go straight across the Aldermaston roundabout at the A4/A340 junction (care, traffic from the right) to a short dual carriageway and on to the large roundabout at the junction with the A340. (Pangbourne Lane) (Turn)	12.113		
604675	Circle the roundabout (M3, M4, M5) (Check) and take the fifth exit to retrace along the A4 westwards to go straight across the Aldermaston roundabout at the A4/A340 junction	15.000		
	Continue through the start point and Woolhampton, going straight across the Kennet Park roundabout to the roundabout at the junction with Pipers Way on the south. (Turn)	19.605		
	Continue past the start point (on the south side) to go straight across the Aldermaston roundabout at the A4/A340 junction into the short dual carriageway where after 548 yards and at a point on the North side at the centre of a gateway to a field with a metal lead-in, and 11 yards short of LP395 FINISH			
609684	FINISH	25.000		

# Pete Jarvis Memorial 25

Promoted by Newbury Road Club

# **Open Scratch 25 mile Time Trial**



Course H25/1

### **Start Sheet**

This event is promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations.

Headquarters – Aldermaston Primary School, Aldermaston Village, Wasing Lane, RG7 4LX

**Event Secretary:** Ian Lakey

10 Cholsey Road

Thatcham

West Berkshire, RG19 4GH

Tel: 01635 864314 - Mobile: 07977 316775

**HQ Directions:** Turn west off A340 at Hinds Head public house in

centre of Aldermaston Village. School is on the right 100m from the mini roundabout. GR 589653 **Please note:** If using the A340 to get to the start, there is a canal swing bridge between the HQ and the start. Allow plenty of time to reach the start in case the bridge is open.

**Timekeepers:** Bob Lyle, Newbury Road Club

Maggie Smith, North Hants Road Club

All profits from this event will be donated to Cancer Research UK



## NUMBERS WILL BE AT THE HEADQUARTERS

# RIDERS MUST SIGN ON AT THE HQ AND SIGN OFF AFTER RIDING

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear a Protective Hard Shell Helmet.

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is on while the machine is in use.

On the approach to the turn roundabouts riders should check behind them and take the appropriate line to circle the roundabout safely.

When riding through narrow sections with central refuges riders should be aware of traffic approaching from behind.

After finishing, riders should proceed to the next break in the central reservation of the dual carriageway and, taking great care, re-join the west bound carriageway of the A4 and proceed back to the headquarters.

# **Pete Jarvis – Newbury Road Club**

Welcome to the 11th running of the Pete Jarvis Memorial Time Trial

As in previous years, and in Pete's memory, the profits from the event together with donations will be given to Cancer Research UK. All refreshments are provided free of charge, but we ask that you consider making a donation for anything you have. Donations will be accepted on the day of the event.

Please give generously.

## **District Regulations and Notices**

- Restriction of Parking at the Start and Finish
  LWDC 2 No vehicles except those of the timekeepers shall be parked at the start or finish.
- Reporting of breaches of Local Regulations
  LWDC 1 All breaches of Local Regulations shall be reported in writing to the London West District Secretary.
- No Parking on the A4.
- The order of start shall be arranged according to a method that prevents accompanied riding in any type A event with more than 30 riders
- There is light controlled pedestrian crossing on the course in Woolhampton village. Riders will traverse the crossing twice in each direction. The crossing is lightly used but riders must obey lights and stop if required to do so. The crossing will be marshalled and any riders not complying will be disqualified and reported to the District Committee.
- Any riders reported as drafting will be disqualified and reported to the District Committee.

### **Scratch Prize Awards:**

Men	1 <sup>st</sup>	£30	2 <sup>nd</sup>	£15	3 <sup>rd</sup>	£10
Ladies	1 <sup>st</sup>	£30				

## **Veterans on Standard Prize Awards:**

On Standard	1 <sup>st</sup>	£30	2 <sup>nd</sup>	£15	$3^{rd}$	£10
-------------	-----------------	-----	-----------------	-----	----------	-----

# Newbury Road Club Open 25 Sunday 12<sup>th</sup> May 2019

No	Rider	Club	Cat	Vets Std	Result	Start
1	Richard May	Islington Cycling Club	V48	01:05:38		09:01
	David Shannon	(Tandem)	V55			
3	Glen Knight	Kiss RT	V41	01:06:14		09:03
4	David Hanbury	Crabwood CC	V73	01:15:12		09:04
5	Andrew Murray	Festival Road Club	V54	01:08:51		09:05
6	Paul Thompson	Twickenham CC	V55	01:09:03		09:06
7	Marc Allen	Swindon Road Club	V53	01:08:38		09:07
8	Edward James	VTTA (London & Home Counties)	V50	01:08:03		09:08
9	Michelle Ayres	South Bucks RC	WV59	01:16:00		09:09
10	Tim Higgs	Velo Club Venta				09:10
11	Gary Ford	Team Bottrill	V43	01:06:40		09:11
12	Carlo Cencherle	Clapham Chasers				09:12
13	Robert Barrett	Westerley Cycling Club	V68	01:12:51		09:13
14	Rachel Green	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	WV57	01:09:30		09:14
15	Jack Shuttleworth	Oxford University CC				09:15
16	Mark Wright	Velo Club Godalming & Haslemere	V47	01:07:28		09:16
17	Mike Kirby	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	V60	01:10:14		09:17
18	Adrian Watkins	Tornado Road Cycling Club	V51	01:08:15		09:18
19	Daniel Goldsmith	Twickenham CC	V56	01:09:16		09:19
20	Alistair Chappelle	Ful-on Tri				09:20
21	Philip Watts	North Hampshire RC	V59	01:09:59		09:21
22	Roderick Macfadyen	Reading CC	V58	01:09:44		09:22
23	Matthew Robson	Oxonian CC	V50	01:08:03		09:23
24	Stuart Carver	North Hampshire RC	V53	01:08:38		09:24
25	Stuart Stow	Twickenham CC	V54	01:08:51		09:25
26	Charlie Bailey	Hillingdon Slipstreamers				09:26
27	Pasquale Chionchio	Westerley Cycling Club	V44	01:06:52		09:27
28	Richard Parker	New Forest CC	V46	01:07:16		09:28
29	Ragnar Laan	Twickenham CC	V41	01:06:14		09:29
30	Ryan Davies	AS Test Team				09:30
31	Harri James	Didcot Phoenix CC				09:31
32	Barry McDonald	3T-RACING	V47	01:07:28		09:32
33	Anthony Atkin	Didcot Phoenix CC				09:33
34	Stuart Gourley	Radeon-Cycology RT				09:34
35	Simon Bowler	AS Test Team	V53	01:08:38		09:35
36	Nicolas Stagg	Hounslow & District Whs	V48	01:07:40		09:36
37	Paul King	Verulam CC	V53	01:08:38		09:37
38	Cliff Voller	Newbury RC	V68	01:12:51		09:38
39	Nick McCormick	Epsom CC	V55	01:09:03		09:39
40	Henrik Persson	Kingston Wheelers CC				09:40